Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Patterns of light

I had a quieter day today having had a lot to do over the last few days. It looked as if the clouds were rolling in during the morning but then it brightened up a little. I fed the sourdough starter from the fridge ready for bread making tomorrow. Covid measures both in the UK and France were announced today.  I was surprised that Lincolnshire is in tier three given the size of the county and the variation in cases between different areas. South Lincolnshire has a lower rate than Peterborough down the road which is only in tier two. I note that, both in the UK and France, great risks are being taken for Christmas against scientific advice.  I imagine that both governments reason that they could not make tougher restrictions stick and that allowing people to exercise personal responsibility may mean that there is greater compliance and care taken. Given what happened in the summer, I am doubtful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.