DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

A stitch in time

Lockdown 2.0 - Day 22

Another perkier day today, yay!!

I had the rest of my stitches taken out yesterday, so now it’s a case of keeping an eye on the pin sites to make sure they’re clean and healthy.

Laying in bed last night, I had a couple of ideas which I’ve put into practice today.

Idea one: since I can’t wear tights, I’ve ordered some opaque hold up stockings (for my good leg) for when I get to go out and about. My skin tone is a natural shade of blue/white, so I can’t really get away with fake tanning one leg, so full coverage seemed like the best option!

Idea two: modification of undies! I can just about stretch the leg of my undies (with a bit of help from Mr A) over all the scaffolding of the cage. So my idea was to cut them on the left hand seam and sew a couple of press studs in place. I’m not the greatest when it comes to sewing, but it seems to have done the trick ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.