Tiny Bugs

Tara and I spent our 'girl time' (Fletcher stayed home) at the DogPark this morning searching for tiny insects to photograph. My main photo is of a Northern crab spider Mecaphesa asperata. This tiny little arachnid (3-4mm/0.1-0.2 inch) is found in North and Central America and the Caribbean. It was hanging out on some Spanish Needle ( a native wildflower). Do check my *extra for a Long-tailed Skipper and a Red-waisted florella moth aka Orange -spotted flower moth Syngamia florella. Both the Crab spider and the Orange-spotted flower moth are new to me! 
Happy Thanksgiving!
I'm very thankful for being able to see and photograph these interesting and beautiful little creatures. I'm also thankful for you, my Blip family. Do Be Well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.