NO-vember

I was presenting a morning camera club session on focus points and why controlling single focus point is important for creativity and composition. It seemed well received by the Coffee and Chat group. I gave them some homework to do for next week which will be interesting to see. The session was recorded and, although I hate listening to myself, I thought I'd better hear it through before it is posted on the members' area of our website. These Thursday sessions have become an established part of the club and provide an opportunity for some members to ask the questions they're too shy to ask in a large forum - critical points of understanding can be addressed.

Later, I took Pepper out for a walk even though it was foggy and the light was fading. It was very cold but beautiful and I wish I'd had longer as well as a proper camera with me; my phone had to suffice. Millions of spiders webs all over the grass and plants - stunning.

Now for a bit of preparation ahead of a judging session - on Zoom of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.