Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Millpond

After having a bit of a meltdown at work earlier in the week I told everyone I was taking a day out in the hills today. What a good decision - I feel so much better - plenty of fresh air, the first time in at least 2 weeks I've managed over 3000 steps and really good to catch up with the country crew and have a laugh for a change.

I felt so good I decided not to log back in and try and catch up when I got home and instead did some more work on the new brand. Only tomorrow to go and feeling a lot more like my old self.

One fly in the ointment is that the post lockdown Tier system in England means I definitely won't be going to see my sick friend in Devon in December. I've now rescheduled (again) for January, although I'm guessing that's also highly unlikely after the Christmas hiatus. I just hope he hangs in there and is any fit state to even see people by the time restrictions are lifted enough to go :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.