FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

What is a weekend?

Downton Abbey fans will recognise this quote from the Dowager Countess aka Dame Maggie Smith.

Treated myself to this new glass found in the supermarket the other day. I bought two for Christmas gifts but as I’ve decided to keep one I may have to buy another!

More tax admin and accounts today *groan* and an email about a new possible filming job for January *smile*. My recent project ended early as the shoot got moved to a studio thanks to lockdown. This pandemic has played such havoc with livelihoods. I’m grateful for any work at all this year with some of my friends out of work since March.

Kent is going into Tier 3 next week. It’s a bit frustrating when my district has the lowest infection rate in the country but I heard hospitals are full so if it helps to get through this pandemic then that’s what has to happen. I just miss my friends and get fed up of my own company sometimes.

Anyway I have my Downton glass which makes me happy this evening. I may use it as a stemless wine glass (the set I bought in the summer all broke within a few days - note cheap wine glasses are NOT value for money)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.