By the Cardrona River

I had a nice walk by the Cardrona River this morning.  The most annoying thing about the walk was the noisy Oyster Catchers trying to chase me away from their nesting area.  I didn't see any eggs, so they are very good at disguising them.  The extras missed the cut.  As there is no sun today, the colours aren't so vibrant as on sunny days.

This afternoon Spikes13 and I had a nice cuppa and cake at a local cafe, it is within walking distance for both of us.

The Wastebusters is turning 20 this month, and we 'Cotton Ladies' have been invited for a celebration afternoon, as we have been cutting rags for the last 20 years.  Glad that they appreciate the work that we do for them.

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.