'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

The George

Was cold today, but better than yesterday. I didn't take many pictures, because I couldn't get to my camera due to layers & layers of clothing. Maybe we must invest in super thin super warm fleece for holidays in winter.

Drove to Holt, parked, then drove back because we left our wallets at home, drove to Holt again, parked, walked around, bought candles, left. Holt will be nice if one has money to spent; we don't.

Drove to Cley via the Branthill Real Ale Shop, Holkham & Wells. When we got home we played a Scrabble game & then walked to The George Hotel for a pint. Now we're enjoying a KWV Brandy (me) & port (C) before we'll do steak & wedges for dinner. No wonder I struggled to fasten my jeans this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.