Callistemon/Melaleuca Megalongensis

This is the Megalong Bottlebrush, known by alternate scientific names, which I have blipped several times before.
It only grows in Nellies Glen where our farm is. Another shot in extras.
We were notified this morning that the authorities were sending up a drone to look for it so I shouldn't have been too surprised when I came across them in abundance when I went for a walk. 
Handy for Flower Friday :-) Thanks Anni.

Mr isbi has gone to the cricket with Graham. A ODI between Australia and India I think.
So I've had a nice quiet day. Managed a bit of gardening before it got too hot. 35C.
The biggest achievement was I have been watching out for the Olympus E-M1 mark 3 to come on sale which it did so I ordered one immediately. Last time I left it too late and missed out.  
After Tuesday's performance the time seemed opportune :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.