A bit too close!

Yet another busy day autumn cleaning the house, so I headed out late afternoon to do a circuit of the moor before sundown.  The days are definitely getting shorter!

On this particular route up to the moor, I have learned to look over the wall in to Peter's field and I was rewarded today with a single deer grazing.  I quietly circumnavigated the field boundary and managed to reach a point where I had a clearer view.  A click of the camera and the deer was having none of it.  It took off to the corner of the field, vaulted the wall easily and was hidden in the woodland within seconds.

I continued through the woodland and out on to the moor, and climbed up to Badgerstones to view the sunset over the turbines.  It was pinky, orangey so I tarried for a few moments before choosing my descent path. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.