Remote knitting

It's another workshop picture, as that is what was the highlight of a day of shopping and Blipbooks (onto the last one at the moment). 

This afternoon it was a two hour session on knitting Fair Isle. I am not sure I learnt a lot as I had more or less taught myself previously, but it was great to watch someone knitting and actually do the knitting at the same time. Not easy actually, but it was well worth while. I like that it is in 'real time' although we will get access to a recording of it and, as she was getting comments and questions all the time, it showed I was not really on my own!!


Superb Hay Festival talk yesterday afternoon - Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris talking about the creation of their new book 'Lost Spells'. 

And a fascinating conversation in the evening between Jonathan Freedland, David Olusoga and Katya Adler - brilliant to hear them talk about the events of the astonishing year we are living through. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.