Skyfall...

Really cool sky tonight as the sun went down... I took this from my seat, through the window so I'm sort of surprised there's no reflection but then Alex and I sit in the dark most days. I hate the big light. I can't remember if it was Peter Kay who did a sketch about that but it made me giggle. I tried googling it but can't find anything so you'll need to take my word for it. Might have been Billy Connolly... who knows?!

Probably worth a bigger peek...

I'm now going to blitz my flat in the 45 minutes before the Brit Awards come on... it always makes me feel better that my taste in music isn't as shit as it could be. I shall watch that whilst filling in more of my list... I seem to be on a bit of a frenzy for all things NYC. However, I've decided that I'm not making a plan for particular days other than my actual birthday so that I am actually having a holiday. I've split my list spreadsheet into areas with map references and all the addresses and subway details so that I can just decide which direction to go in and see what I find along the way. A fine balance of CDO and laid back I thought!

56 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.