Marsupium Photography

By magi

twice fierce

I took today off. Started slowly and went for a lovely wander through Morningside Cemetery (see extra). I hadn't been there in ages. It's not really on my radar. Met with Rowan and the kids for lunch. After lunch we went to see the Harryhausen exhibition at the Modern Art Gallery. We all really enjoyed the exhibition. The stop action models were pretty cool, but I really loved all the drawings. Harryhausen must have had a really detailed idea of what he wanted the scenes to look like to be able to direct the actors without the monsters. It was great to do something normal and visit a museum. I think that was our first museum visit since all this Covid stuff started.

Anyway, more pictures of Morningside Cemetery and the exhibition of flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.