Charles Cotton Fishing Hut

Earlier in the week Pete from the fishing shop here in Bakewell had asked if I fancied a days fishing.
I asked where we were off to but got the vague, 'a special place'!
Anyway it turns out that it was at the fishing mecca that is the world famous Charles Cotton fishing beat on the river Dove by Hartington.
The fishing comes complete with the fishing hut, the worlds most famous fishing hut.
I'd been wanting to visit for ages as fishermen from all over the world come and visit and as it's just around the corner it seemed ridiculous not to have seen it.
So here it is the Charles Cotton fishing hut built in 1674 with my super fishing buddies for the day, Keith, Dave and Pete.
The day was further enhanced by a super breakfast and after fishing drink at the lovely Charles Cotton Hotel in Hartington.
A cultural and super fishing day. Even breaking my rod couldn't dampen my mood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.