Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Regular readers will know that I've been having a long overdue turn out which has included getting into the loft (a difficult task in itself !)

Some may also remember that back in February my one and only external hard drive suddenly stopped working. I was really heart broken to lose all my precious images and video clips recording the past 15 years. The drive was deemed unrepairable so I had to come to terms with my own stupidity for not backing it up. 

I have already documented (Nov 15th) what treasures I have recently found in my mum's things, including a handwritten poem by my dad to me for my 2nd birthday.

 But this find has now been superseded by my unearthing a stash of CD's that I had completely forgotten about. They include images of my 6 month long tour of Australia with my late husband. Our diaries from that trip were also in the loft.
A further selection of images has turned up on a memory stick so with all this information, I have been working on a new A3 photobook.
Im sure you can appreciate that it's been quite an emotional rollercoaster!

Added to this I'm still not feeling 100% still so am staying indoors and currently reliving November 2005 spent in tropical North Queensland, living in a camper van 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.