BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Gold on Green

This afternoon I took a socially distanced walk (or should I say wade) with Child No. 2 (the Key Worker).  

I should have know that a walk along the towpath of the old Wilts and Berks canal would be a bit muddy considering the recent weather; but it was the slog up the public footpath/field boundary away from the canal that was the most difficult bit.  I had never know the mud to be so cloying; and I had only cleaned my boots on Sunday! :( 

However, it was a good romp, and Child No. 2 was in good form despite having been at work for seven days in a row.  Trouble is, with one thing and another, I have to stick to social distancing rules for my own benefit.  Roll on 2021 and a working vaccine!

The canal itself was a carpet of green algae, topped with autumn leaves.  And we watched the sun go down over the Ridgeway through the trees on Grove Technology Park (Extra Photo.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.