Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

iPhone selfie - a call for help

camera acting up
resorting to phone selfie
for a friend’s challenge

As I told her I had quite lost my photo mojo during this lockdown, a friend proposed that we should have a weekly challenge. This week is selfportraiture.

Quite unexpectedly as it hadn't shown any sign of any malfunction, my camera suddenly decided it didn't recognise the SD card... I tried several things: getting the card in and out after restarting the camera, taking out the battery and recharging it before doing the same operation, trying with another SD card (a new one). Nothing works. Before I send it to the shop again (it stayed there for a long time last year), would any of you have an idea what I could try to do?

Editing to say it now works again! I tried something I don't think I had before. I took the card out, closed the lid, turned the camera on; unsurprisingly it said "no card". Turned the camera off, put the card in, turned the camera back on and presto! It recognised the card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.