fishybusiness

By haddock

2000?

A little over 10 years since I joined Blip. First photo was posts sticking out of the sea so I guess there's something of a similarity here.

Like most blippers my enthusiasm has waxed and waned, one year I came within a single photo of the magical 365, other periods I have struggled to post much at all. 

Looking back it creates something of a record that I really enjoy. So many small things are easily forgotten as time passes, and a picture really is worth a 1000 words (and I never liked writing much, so a diary was never on the cards).

Blip has had it's trials and tribulations - the 'Polaroid Years' particularly. But there has always been a great community on here, so many people posting interesting and excellent photos and offering kind words on my own.

Thanks and happy blipping! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.