BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Woodland Spirit?

OK; so it was difficult to stay motivated today.  Yesterday's fog had lifted (a little). but the overnight rain had damped everything down.

Don't get me wrong, there is plenty to do!  For example; reading one of the many started, but not finished, books would be a good use of time.  It is just getting into the right headspace to see it positively.

And it has been a good day; the Christmas cards are all written and ready to be posted.  And we went for another good walk around Ardington and Lockinge; changing the route to stay on the roads.  

This did mean that, as we walked around to Well Street, I got to see some of these strange woodland creatures that have appeared on the trees around Ardington Brook.  I liked this one the best, slightly cheery, and friendly with a crooked smile.  I will have to keep my eye out for more!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.