bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Cooks best friends

Well what a miserable wet grey day....decided to spend it baking. So after a trip to Booths to top up ingredients, I set about making 2 extremely rich Christmas cakes and a toffee apple fudge birthday cake for a very good friend who is just out of hospital. So....not a good time to realise the battery has run out on my electronic scales! But...to the rescue...one of my treasured possessions...The Cooks Dry Measure. I LOVE this as it's sooooo easy AND it was my Mums....and she's been dead 40 years this year....so it's well and truly tested and worn and full of memories of making pies for Sunday dinner puddings! And of course Christmas cakes HAVE to be laden with brandy....got my syringes ready for topping it up over next month! And of course a sniffer for the chef who never sticks to any recipe!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.