The water splash

at least that is what we called ours at home as children.  But when I called this a water splash here people looked at me oddly - it is a ford they said.  Well, whatever.  Last night we had lots of rain so the river overflowed the road again. Some people drove through it with care; others went through it hell for leather, regardless of oncoming vehicles sharing the water.  I have been through it and had my windscreen wipers lifted off by an inconsiderate driver so now I use the diversion bridge if I can't get through without someone coming in the opposite direction or if it is too deep.  The bridge is too fragile for buses and lorries and sometimes the water is too deep even for them so then half of Henbury is cut off. You can see it on the map

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.