Der Regenbogen

When the Minx returned to Salford, this afternoon, she dropped me off in Nook on her way so that I could run back home taking the route through the lanes passing both Tarnhouse Tarn and Lupton Reservoir.

To be honest, the weather didn't bode well and at one point during the five-minute car journey, the rain was hammering down. However, it eased off sharply and it had pretty much stopped when I got out of the car.

In fact, the rain was barely in evidence during the run back to Kirkby Lonsdale, although that didn't stop this rainbow appearing outside my bedroom window, which I saw just after I'd showered.

The German for rainbow, incidently, is 'Regenbogen' or 'rain arc' but bogen can be translated as bow, as in bow and arrow!

****
-11.8 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.