Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

View over the fields

I noticed a huge crop of fungi growing in our garden, so after breakfast I went out to photograph them. As they were growing in an awkward place, and only a few inches off the ground, I decided to use my bean bag to support my camera instead of a tripod. I took so many photos but when I loaded them up I noticed they were not as sharp as I would have liked - perhaps the camera moved infinitesimally as I was taking the photos. So I went out again and took another series of photos - still not great but there were a few sharp ones. By now Xena was getting impatient for her walk, so I left my fungi project and we set off for a walk on Ashtead Common.

The grey day soon turned bright with some sunshine, which was quite unexpected, and we had a fabulous long walk getting home just before lunch. I liked this view across the farmer's fields, just a pity there are pylons in this view. I took so many photos of winter trees and birch trees, I am quite taken with trees at the moment and took so many photos of the beautiful trees - that's what being in lockdown does to one, soon I will be talking to the trees, haha!

I am presenting a talk on our Antarctica trip on zoom to my camera group next week. so this afternoon I had a practice run with the person who runs our group. I could not get to share my screen, it was something to do with privacy settings on my computer. After an hour of trying we gave up! Anyway after the zoom call I managed to work it out and practiced sharing my screen with Gavin's computer, but I have another session with her tomorrow to check that it does work with her computer. That seemed to take all afternoon and now I am quickly uploading my blip and have to go make supper - no time for journals today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.