Old railway

I started the day with a run - beginning at 00:01 - with Mr Rat and we did 5+k round the park. Why the mad time? I've entered another virtual event, the Lakeland Trails 100k, and that was the official start time.
The real event is held in the Lake District in July and as it couldn't happen then they've organised this virtual event and we have 3 weeks to complete it, though I'm hoping to do it in less than 2.
Mid-morning I went out in the chilly sunshine and did another 10k along the old railway and round the woods. The extra has a self-portrait and a view of the Sidlaws.
After lunch I phoned my son about his wife's birthday present. I was perfect timing as he was just about to come into town to take the boys to karate not far from us so he called in to collect - no illegal border crossings required! If this continues will we all be issued with loal passports?
Nothing exciting the rest of the day except the lentil curry I defrosted for tea turned out to be lentil soup, so another rake in the freezer was required resulting in a beef and bean stew.
It will be an early night tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.