I have held onto this magazine

For years in the hope I could knit a nativity set
They are the only thing that I can bear about Christmas. There I have said it.
It’s the time of year I dread
Most of my life the things that go wrong happen at Christmas.
Now I don’t have small babies to sing songs go see Santa with I don’t have to endure Christmas.
Today I got my tree out of the loft as you do ~~~~~~ bagged up Tinsel and Baubles. Then put the lot outside and put message on town network. That there was a tree with all the trimmings free to any family that needed one. It’s gone and I am glad.
I won’t have to put it up or should I say put up with it.
I have got so bad with it that I feel myself tremble when I go into shops covered with Christmas.
Don’t get me wrong I am pleased for others that feel joy from it.
So I am determined to knit this nativity set I have started with the baby
In his manger.
Not good with knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.