Laundry and the Hound

Today has been a brilliant day.
 
The daughter’s washing machine has broken down, and we (ME) were roped in to help with the outstanding washing load while they waited for the replacement machine to be delivered.
 
What’s so brilliant about that you may ask.  Well Biskit came with the dirty laundry.
 
We have been for a long walk around the village (ALL those places had to be re-smelled and scent marked - I think that’s what you call it), and I met a lot of friends that I haven’t seen in months, which made it longer still.
 
While still in the outdoor mood I put the electric lawn rake over the lawn which meant that the hound could join me with his pull.
 
By late afternoon I was pooped, but happily so.  Had to take a shot or two of the hound.  I got him to pose for this one, hence the “for heaven sakes get on with it” look on his face.  If I get the Canon out he just gives me a dirty look, but obliges when asked.
 
 
Well I suppose this is Saturday, and I suppose this fits the bill as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.