Fresh

Fresh out the oven, small but beautifully formed! I know it’s a bit old hat showing a newly baked loaf (especially now Bake-off has finished) but seeing as the only other thing of note I did today was try to clear my sister’s blocked toilet, I feel this is the better option. Note I said try, which means I failed. I also broke our ancient, and apparently perished, plunger but I did snag and extract a rag from a few meters past the u-bend. Who in their right mind flushes rags down their toilet anyway?! So I failed but I did enjoy going doolally with the upstairs neighbour (he flushed while I was already in deep s**t) and at least I stabilised things until the council drainage guys arrived and cleared the blockage.
Note to self: don’t wear clean jeans if called out on drain clearing duty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.