Crescent Moon ...

Thank you all for your kind comments, your gratulations and all your tokens of appreciation. I even reached the spotlight ... ;)

This picture from the moon I made last night, or better said in the very early morning of today. At 01:27:38 to be precise. The night was cold and the sky was very clear at that moment. I never pictured the moon before. I could have wait till full moon, but you'll see that at that moment there are clouds which make you impossible to capture a clear picture. So I chose this crescent moon. Some day a full moon will follow.

The clear sky of the night made it possible to see rather much of the structure of the surface of the moon and even large and small craters are visible ... ;)

Press 'L' on the keybord to see even more details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.