One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Happiness is a bucketful of tadpoles

Another Raheny Eye tip for entertaining kids for hours, without breaking the bank.
Tadpoles are fun, easy to care for, plentiful and they are FREE!

Plus they came in very handy to help us answer Luca's first questions when he finally demonstrated some interest into how babies are born.

- "It's easy", Mum explained "I went into a baby shop and there you were all, like the little tadpoles, happily swimming around in an aquarium, and I was so impressed by the speed with which you zigzagged in the aquarium that I picked you, and put you in my belly and you grew into a lovely baby and 9 months later you were born!"
- "And what was Daddy doing at the time?"
- "Erm, I don't know, I think he was cooking crab cakes..."

Seriously, the Question hasn't come up yet. Somehow I don't think that I will resort to the tadpole analogy. Although I must say that visually the similarities are undeniable...
I'll rely on improvisation.

Wish me luck!




One year ago I was already aware of some sort of evil in the corporate world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.