My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Just checking

With my shoulder still swollen, and stiff as hell there was no way I was going to be able to drive to work today. I am at least able to work from home when I need to, albeit with a fairly slow remote connection. So I encamped myself at the kitchen table and, with Owen at nursery, had a visitor come and lie in the chair next to me and then come and sit, in a position that couldn't possibly be comfortable, part on me, part on the chair.
He's definitely feeling more at home now.

By the end of the day my shoulder was most definitely throbbing and the bruising was coming out as the swelling came down. I look like I have some kind of terrible tribal tattoo over my right shoulder.

The already crappy week was made even worse as Louisa got back from dropping Owen at nursery. A broken wing mirror, and a shaken Louisa, after a fight with a hedge trying to avoid someone speeding round a corner.
I'll be glad when this week's over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.