Cat Comfort....

I enjoyed my few days in Wellington. It is a lovely city. The rain started in the evening. It was a rough night. Back at home in Blenheim the sun was shining. Maisie was pleased to see me. I’m not sure about the cats...although the torties followed me around. Myrtle made herself comfortable on the bed.
Getting back to my Wellington trip....
The weather overnight and this morning was horrific. As Margaret drove me to the Interislander Ferry terminal rain was torrential. It was no surprise to hear of flash flooding at Plimmerton north of Wellington. We feel for the folk whose homes have been flooded.
The ferry trip was uneventful. I was tucked away in one of the quieter lounges. Duncan and Keith picked me up from the Picton terminal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.