Cone-sequences

Excuse the awful pun. 

I think there's something aesthetically pleasing about traffic cones. A triumph of form and function?

These are collected down the road from the old Redland Girl's school which is currently being converted into flats and houses.

They are doing a good job but there's mud all over the road and it can#t be much fun for the neighbours at present.

The dog and I walked up to Kingsdown which is always interesting and down Ninetree hill to Cheltenham Road. There's always something to see and it's a good reason to be out early on a Sunday morning.

Maybe I should be out on my mountain bike or out running but my exercise mojo is temporarily absent and it's return is much sought.

Son #1 has his mocks this week and my job today, as a Dad and a teacher, is to help him by whatever means necessary.

In other excitement, I purchased a second hand pocket camera, a Panasonic Lumix, on that site. It's now arrived and I don't know why I got it. It doesn't really do anything that my phone doesn't do. Back on the market I think.

Just listening to the Radio and the need for the fishing to be sorted out in order that we get a Brexit deal. 0.02% of the economy. This is a resolutely non-political site so I will say no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.