Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Homemade Christmas

It isn't Christmas without homemade gifts! They are the ones I like to offer the best. As I make them I think of the person who is to receive what I'm making - and they're always wrapped with love! ♥

The small Christmas garland is for my son and his wife and the package is the one with the heart. The rainbow garland is for my daughter because she found it "cool" when I sent her a picture of mine. Her parcel has a scintillating turquoise star attached.  The grey scarf I'm knitting was originally intended for refugees, but it might get wrapped up for Jean since he thought it looked so cosy!  I've already knitted two for charity in different colours. The new crochet project on the lower left is a stitch I'm trying out called Waffle Stitch. I thought it looked so snug and attractive that I decided to carry on and make a scarf for myself.

Today is the perfect day for making and wrapping these gifts. It's grey and cold and definitely a 'stay-at-home-day'!

N.B. Please click to enlarge to see the whole collage without having to scroll down!

Do you like making gifts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.