BrandonK4

By BrandonK4

Auction Girl

Was at my apprentiship today at the photographers.

Jon had a portrait shoot, and i didnt want to get in the way so i went out o take some shots, i went to the cattle auction near by.

I sat in the back, with my 5D and 50 1.4 and shot away.

I got a few funny looks but it was fine.


I spotted a little girl sat slightly away from her family sulking looking very bored, so i took a shot.


You can see the cows for auction In the pen she is watching.

The auction is a good place to shoot and will definetily go back again maybe earlier before the auction begins,

The 5D focused very quickly and accurately in the poor lighting, and as always the 50 .4 performed flawlessly, its quickly becoming a favourite of mine, and 50mm on FF is highly versatile.

Cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.