You've got to love a map

A friend rang this afternoon to ask if I could plot out a specific walk for tomorrow because she'd definitely get us lost, and I have a subscription to Ordnance Survey.  

Not a problem, except I've run out of inks and can only print in black and white until Royal Mail decide to deliver the ones that have been in their possession since the 10th November.

Neither of us could be bothered to go out in the gloom today and we've just had afternoon tea and cake (see extra).  JJ is a dab hand at cake-making but I am absolutely useless at food photography.

Beef and mushroom casserole tonight with mashed potato and perhaps a few sprouts.

Salem Thrift is in the centre of the map and is my walking patch.  Lots of footpaths to go at round and about, and as you know, I do like the odd bit of tresspassing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.