Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Paperback Writer

I'm starting Volume One of Mark Lewisohn's book about The Beatles, just under 1000 pages and each page adorned with my pet hate, small print. The book took at least eight years writing and research, and runs from the band members' family prehistories (circa 1845) to the release of their first proper single in 1962. Two further volumes will appear and complete the definitive biography of the band, Volume Two is expected in 2023.

My album of the day is "Stunt" by The Barenaked Ladies. An array of styles ranging from jangly pop, alternative country to psychedelic rock. Favourite track is "Call And Answer", however, there was a Stunt (Bonus CD) with my copy that included live version of "If I Had A $1,000,000" and "Brian Wilson", won a watch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.