dfb24

By dfb24

Waterfall...

at Grant Park. This is the same waterfall I blipped last Monday but on Monday I photographed it from below, across the street and through the arch. Today I actually went there to look for ducks (one in the extras) but as I was walking around the waterfall I realized there were rough rock "stairs" that went down part way, so I climbed down, hoping I wouldn't break my neck. Of course I didn't have a tripod as I hadn't planned on being alongside the water, so this is handheld. I tried a variety of shutter speeds but I liked this one the best. Had a long walk today, ran to the drive-through of a store to pick up a couple of Christmas presents I'd bought online, & now I'm resting up for tonight's Packer game against the Bears. In that vein, I'll leave you with this:
On the first day of school, the teacher told her class that she was a Bears fan. She asked the class if there were any more Bears fans in the room and all the children raised their hands, except for one little girl...Janie. 
The teacher looked at her with surprise and asked her why she didn't raise her hand, and Janie answered:  "Because I'm a Packers fan". The shocked teacher couldn't believe her ears, and asked why on earth she'd want to be a Packers fan. Janie answered:  "Because my dad is a Packers fan, my mom is a Packers fan, my brother is a Packers fan, and so I'm a Packers fan".  "Well", said the teacher in an obviously annoyed tone, "that's no reason for you to be a Packers fan. You don't need to be just like your family all the time! What if your dad was an idiot and your mom was a moron? What would you be then"?   
............. "I'd be a Bears fan" said Janie.    Bada boom!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.