A day of walking

Up with the puppy just after 7 and he was a bit restless so I was in and out to the garden many times. I was really ready for my roll and sausage just after 8.30.

Met my neighbour Yvonne on the driveway at 10.30 fir a socially distanced walk. We were having such a good chat we lost track of time and walked fir 2 hours.

Home for a bowl of soup before heading to my friend Susan’s with Miss PHL who was going to dog sit whilst Susan and I went for a walk. In total today I’ve walked around 17km And boy am I feeling it now.

Home for a roast chicken with potatoes and veg. I made more Yorkshire puddings to prove it wasn’t a fluke last weekend. Very pleased they turned out ok.

The main excitement of the day was the delivery of our new hoover - a shark! Boy is it powerful and the living room carpet looks like new.

Thank you so much for comments and stars. Very much appreciated.

Blip is of a building I came across out walking this morning in the grounds of the abbey. Must do some research to see if I can find out what it might have been. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.