littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Shopping

Productive day of Christmas shopping. Trying to do as much as I can locally but gave in and surfed t’internet.
My visa didn’t know what had hit it as been rather redundant this year. I only feel relaxed when I’ve got the most impossible one of all. Mother. What do you buy the woman who has everything, and everything else.
She makes it very clear she wants approximately 10 presents all thought out, personal and a surprise and in return you’re lucky if you get a voucher or maybe a cheque. She’s retired. Therefore absolutely no time to shop unlike myself working most of the week with three kids...
Anyway. This year I’m inspired and the pressie she’s getting is of her beloved Foible the cat photoshopped into a Renaissance painting. I actually don’t care how horrendous this may turn out as the prospect of her opening it is worth the hard earned beans.
I shall blip it when it arrives!

Ps this cat is currently in Tier 2 so a blip by proxy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.