Cards done

Walk before breakfast and then thought we would write out the Christmas cards. We lite the scented candle and worked our way through the list. For some reason I didn’t have the address of my oldest friend, it wasn’t on my iPad and I couldn’t find my old address book, so I sent her an email and now I have her address again. We met at school when we were seven, started work together and retired at the same time, both taking early retirement without the other one knowing until I got an invite to her leaving party. We live 120 miles away from each other.
We had a hot chocolate while doing the cards, today with Cointreau in it, yum.
Phone call from brother this evening to let me know my fathers partner died last night. Sad news. We have known him since we were children and have some very happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.