Street Performance

I decided to walk to church although as it was very misty it wasn't a particularly pleasant experience! After the service I then walked to the Gyle popping into B&M on the way. Bought another basin, which is the third, as the saga continues. This one actually fits in the sink as the one I got from Amazon was too big.
When walking home I noticed  a small group of the people at the bottom of our road. The telephone box had been turned into a wooden hut complete with smoking chimney. The man inside lives opposite us and his day job is being a "Clown Doctor". (He comes to my work and is brilliant with the children) Apparently it was the first daily performance aimed at brightening up the street.
I spent the afternoon rearranging my growing house plant collection to make room for some Christmas decorations. Watched the Strictly results then the Military Wives film.
Took apart my jigsaw, normally I leave it made up for a few days but I've borrowed one from my daughter in law that I will have to finish before Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.