A Tale of Two Pairs of Shoes

I ordered what I thought was a pair of shoes on the internet. I ended up with two pairs of shoes. I must not have read it properly because I ended up with four shoes. Two for the left foot and two for the right foot.  It is on this website. They call them pool shoes but they are good for use in the sea  especially if the beach is stony.. Anyway if you look at the shoes on the website you can see that the initial purchase is for one shoe. They give you a discount if you buy the second shoe. So instead of buying two shoes I ended up buying two pairs. The strange thing is I have tried to go through the process of buying one shoe to see if they would know if I wanted the shoe for the left foot or for the right foot. I did not get to the end of the process, the paying part but they did not ask so how do they know which one to send out. 

My brother in law wanted a  pair of shin guards for his son who plays soccer. It was not from this website. He received one shin guard so he was unsure on which leg his son was  to use it on. He contacted the company saying that he thought he was getting a pair of shin guards but they said he only ordered one.

I have another story to tell about the shoes but I will tell it the next day I get in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.