Mollys new Mrs Christmas Coat

Finished the other day. She looks a proper smarty pants in it.

Very misty today at the start and very overcast and dull for the rest of it.

I've been sewing this afternoon putting new elastic on my trousers ( waist band ) the old is loosing its elasticity. Then later finished wrapping a couple of last minute presents and writing the last of my christmas cards. Just a couple of letters to do to pop in the cards and thats me done (I think - famous last words)

I am amazed how many people are putting christmas lights up its still November it will be another 2 weeks before i start.

Well another weekend gone and soon be the end of national lock down and the new one start. Nothing new there then for a lot of us. Roll on Spring. I hate winter. Funny I loved it as a kid all that lovely snow brrr no thanks now.lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.