Back at the Bay

We took the boat out on the bay so I could take some photos today; we didn't stay out until Sunset, so no sunset photo tonight. The bay was quite choppy and it wasn't easy taking bird photos.....this one of the flying Surf Scoters kind of turned out....you can at least tell what they are....I remember the first time I saw one of these, I was so surprised and excited to get a photo....they are unusual sea birds with very strange beaks. 
see here: https://www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/Surf_Scoter/overview#
You might notice the big equipment on the hillside; they are logging that area right now......it looks like they are about done with that patch. New trees will be planted; they will grow and flourish until it is their time to be cut down for building houses for our security and enjoyment and new trees will be planted.....it is a good system for the timber industry but most of us don't like seeing those bare mountain patches and wonder about nature that took up residence in that forest.  

It was another lovely day with lots of sunshine; I loved it here at the beach. I am about to go crack some crab and make something yummy.....I don't know yet what we will make with it tonight....but I know it will be good. 

See you tomorrow. In the meantime find ways to enjoy life and to be grateful to be alive. Stay safe and continue to be kind.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.