Les Haute-Fanges

Or: The High Fens in translation.

I would like to thank every visitor to my journal for the stars and hearts for yesterday's kingfisher blip.  I really appreciate that.

At the beginning of the crane migration, which I keep a close eye on, I really wanted to go to the Haute-Fanges to take pictures of the cranes that gather there.  However, due to the corona rules, we are not allowed to go into Belgium and we are also cautious about it.  
On the Saturday news, we heard about the extremely busy cities and shops had to close earlier as a result.  Mainly the mayors of the cities in the border region were concerned about day-trippers coming from Belgium which caused more crowds than necessary.
The weather would be nice today, so crowds should also be expected around our village.  I don't see any difference in walking in busy areas here, or in the Ardennes, Belgium, (corona-wise) so we drove 45 kilometres south for a hike.

There are great photos to be found on the Internet. I have chosen a tiny plant that lives on a tree trunk, as my blip of the day. In the extra some impressions of our walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.