The day to start is today

By Traci

Organised chaos

A Blip disaster day, how many blips in? only about 12, urghh. This is the main reason, a table top of chaos. I am sure there is someone who with analysis could come up with a dramatic conclusion similar to mine .. too much to do and too little time .... only I would be fibbing. I am hiding behind all this clutter and remaining unorganised so I don't have on get on with other piles (to do lists !!!!) and I really must. At work I am absolutely fine. I think my brain has just had enough after a day with 33 children and the various life crisises they may go through at any particular time during that day, and for the challenge of getting them to clear up after an activity is enough to send a new supply teacher unfamiliar with their little idiosyncrasies over the edge (Well done Anne for today you were brilliant)

I have sat tonight and ploughed my way through some overlooked e mails (closed my eyes tightly enough and they didn't exist for awhile) and feel quite pleased with myself. I am now caught up to a less embarrassing level of ... really sorry it has taken so long to reply ....

It took longer than expected to wrap two parcels that need to be returned (wrong colour and wrong size sent hmmph ) I had the parcel tape one moment then temporary amnesia set in and I couldn't find it for ages ... so that was half an hour wasted while I retraced my steps from the drawer to the table and muttered quietly to myself that I did take it out the drawer and I had put it down somewhere. Found it in the drawer :( I did in the process of looking for it find my lost book of stamps and a cheque I had written last week that should have been sent. I don't understand why it hadn't been able to pop itself in an envelope, address and stamp itself .. maybe I just expect too much.

So now I have blipped my chaos to shame myself into sorting it over the weekend and the challenge for a next week blip is a usable dining room table - perhaps even set for tea (I can almost hear my daughter say that'll never happen Mum, it's not Christmas or a birthday) but you never know. Blipping seems to be procrastination therapy, I have a task to do and I must get it done before there is no time to Blip that day ... so who knows it might just work. ( And it does not count if I have just moved all the 'stuff' I must have sorted it properly - so challenge on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.