Mono Monday ..Landscape

....Light

I woke early enough to watch dawn break over this part of the Durham landscape, from the window of my hotel....thanks to Gadgetkid for hosting.
Walked to the bus station and went south...very impressed with what I saw of the city and the surrounding countryside. The property I viewed was exactly as it had seemed on paper and in the video, so no shocks or surprises. In very good order, neat, tidy, clean, but a tiny galley kitchen which needs gutting, some modernisation needed in the bathroom, and new efficient radiators. Lovely little private garden, very neglected with a copse at the rear, and super private quiet estate. Loved it and could see myself there. I put in a low offer, now to wait and see!
On the way back now, carriage to myself, the platforms are deserted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.