Making an entrance.

Not such a nice day today, so this morning I made two batches of cheese scones. When the first batch came out of the oven and had cooled slightly, I asked J to take them down to our daughter's, with the Percy Pig Advent calendar for Katie, our g/daughter. She may be twenty four, but still a child at heart, and nothing wrong with that. When J got back , I had finished baking, so we had a warm cheese scone with our coffee. I went out for a short walk this afternoon, and these very impressive gates have been fitted to a small exclusive development of houses being built where the old library headquarters used to be. Would I like to live there, oh yes, but way out of our price bracket. I'll just keep buying my lottery tickets and keep dreaming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.