Christmas tree

Jill bought a new tree and programmable lights and set them up a few days ago. The lights connect via Wi-Fi and there's an app to control them. It's really neat how the two strands sync.

I had a video call with my grandpa and cousin today. He seems to have had a stroke overnight, so he couldn't talk except for a few words and groans, which is sad. But it was good to see him, tell him I love him and say goodbye.

My brother's still in the hospital. He was supposed to be discharged two days ago but says there's some kind of snafu with insurance, probably because of the holiday weekend. He might get discharged today, but he still doesn't have a car, so he might not get to visit Grandpa. Our flaky aunt is trying to get my cousin to give her a ride to see him, but that's not happening. My aunt had been ignoring her dad (Grandpa) for the better part of the last year, except when she needed money. I don't know why my family is like this.

My grandpa doesn't have much time left. I am happy for the memories. When he dies, I will write some memories in my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.