Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Watch The Birdie!

Day 251 of COVID-19 Pandemic. England & N. Ireland in 2nd Lockdown; Wales & Scotland restricted.

The fog has finally lifted locally. After doing an on-line passport renewal to get the new British one to be able to travel abroad next year, I needed to post the current one back by recorded delivery before they'll send the new UK one to me. I took the opportunity to do a booze run for my brother as booze is much cheaper in Aldi England than Aldi Wales. It was a saving of £5 per litre bottle of Whisky and £1.20 a bottle of wine, so a saving of over £17 on his order!  Aldi gets to keep the price difference. Bizarre.

The Welsh government have also announced that from this Friday pubs and restaurants CANNOT sell alcohol and MUST close at 6pm. They're not high in the popularity stakes with their population or businesses!

I managed to see this bird on a farm gate and lucky for me it stayed as I stopped the car and grabbed a photograph. Fits in nicely with this weeks Mono Monday theme of shape/light in the landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.